Three Airmen chosen as outstanding

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Armando Vasquez
  • 108th Wing Public Affairs
The 108th Wing announced their 2015 Airmen of the Year winners this past January.

Senior Airman Edwin Rodrigues with the 108th Logistics Readiness Squadron won the Airman of the Year award. Staff Sgt. Paula Daniels with the 108th Force Support Squadron won the Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year award, and last but certainly not least, Master Sgt. Joseph Tabor with the 108th Medical Group won the Senior NCO of the Year award.

Chosen from a pool of other Airmen who had won Airman of the Quarter awards, the three Airmen were selected because of their leadership and performance in their primary Air Force Specialty Career duties, community involvement and personal achievements.

"These Airmen are the cream of the crop in the 108th," said Col. Andrew P. Keane, the commander for the 108th Wing. "To see these Airmen in uniform, I know that we are all well-served. Our unit and its leadership are proud of you."

The Wing is currently seeking nominations for Outstanding Airmen of the Quarter in the following three categories: Airman, Non-Commissioned Officer and Senior NCO.

If you have an outstanding Airman in your unit, nominate them for the next board. Questions concerning quarterly awards can be directed to Senior Master Sgt. Amanda Marotta.